Riders Share

The best motorcycle peer to peer rentals website: www.riders-share.com

Make $50-$300 a day by renting your motorcycle. We run background & DMV checks, provide insurance & find you customers. Or rent from the other riders like you and save money!

In what states do you legally need to wear a motorcycle helmet?

                    At RidersShare, we encourage you to be as safe as possible. Overall, studies have shown over and over that helmets have saved countless of lives and you should use them when riding motorcycles (full-face helmets if you care about being not so ugly after the accident).

That said, motorcycles are about freedom, so here's a list of states with helmet laws. Keep in mind you need to be 25 or older to rent from RidersShare. States may have different rules for your under 21 or under 18 passenger, not covered here

Do you always wear a helmet? Click HERE  to learn how you can save on motorcycle rentals.

Need Helmet:

Alabama

California

Georgia

Louisiana

Maryland

Mass.

Mississippi

Missouri

Nebraska

Nevada

New Jersey

New York

No. Carolina

Oregon

Tennessee

Vermont

Virginia

Washington

W. Virginia

 

No Helmet:

Alaska

Arizona

Colorado

Connecticut

Hawaii

Idaho

Iowa

Indiana

Illinois

Kansas

Maine

Minnesota

Montana

New Hampshire

New Mexico

No. Dakota

Ohio

Oklahoma

So. Dakota

Utah

Wisconsin

Wyoming

Delaware

Arkansas

Kentucky

Michigan

Pennsylvania

Rhode Island

So. Carolina

Texas

Pennsylvania